totalfrenzy.blogg.se

Far cry graphics mod
Far cry graphics mod








far cry graphics mod

A while back, modder ‘Zeneric’ released an AI-enhanced HD Texture Pack for the first Far Cry game. I may revisit it with this mod on my new rig though.Now here is something that passed under our radar. The propagating fire is awesome, though lagged the hell out of my previous rig. My main gripe is with the poorly contrived story and buddy system, RPG elements which aren't fleshed out well, and an ending that lacks challenge. The weaps are varied and effective in their own way, and even some of the on rails stuff like defending the boat while trying to relocate it is not bad. I kinda liked the scavenging diamonds monetary system too. I also thought even the stock cockpit view driving was excellent. It's a shame too because it has a good setting with good graphics. The story is a horrible homage to Heart of Darkness with a no option suicide ending. The dialog is funny sounding as hell, but the Afrikans language too hard to understand.

far cry graphics mod

The help your buddies quests are usually mostly over by the time you get there. The destroy the convoy quests involve them endlessly driving in a loop until you take them out. Unlike original FC, the hang gliders are mostly useless. Having to play that way also made it feel very constrained and linear vs sandbox. I was able to for the most part work around the insta-spawn checkpoints and rabid chase scenarios via, buses, boats, or sneaking on foot (the latter IS possible if you know how), but there are many other things that need fixing or can't be fixed. I had a bit of a love/hate affair with FC2. I'll try out the mod though because there were aspects of the game I really liked and the mod sounds good.įar Cry 3 looks awesome though (fingers crosses since I thought that about FC2 prior to launch) The game was: go here, kill him, go back, now go there, blow this up, go back, go here or go in the opposite direction to meet a buddy, then go to where you were supposed to go and kill him, then go back, then go kill the another guy in the same suit/truck/entourage/town that you killed previously, all while continuously killing endless respawning baddies with tank tops that absorb gun fire like Jim Carrey in The Mask. The endless driving became tiresome (when I came back to the game I realized bus depots, which helped some). fund jamming was a nice touch, but it seemed to happen a clip or so right after picking up an enemy weapon iirc, seems silly. I eventually did finish the game, but there were so many things that made me frustrated about it. My disappointment came from spending $50 launch week and getting super bored/mad with it.










Far cry graphics mod